Come away with Me!

Posted: September 20, 2014 in From the Wall
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

https://loonwatchman.wordpress.com/

“Ah!  I hear Him!  My Beloved!  Look!  Here He comes, leaping across the mountains, bounding over the hills.  My Lover is like a gazelle or a young stag.  Look!  There He stands behind our wall, gazing through the windows, peering through the lattice. My lover spoke and said to me, “Arise, my darling, my beautiful one, and come with Me.” (Song of Songs 2:8-10)

Sometimes the reason our lives are so wearisome or sad or anxiety-ridden is that we have not heeded the call to go off with Him alone for a day or two and reconnect with the only One who truly loves us — and the only One who is able to truly refresh and encourage and heal us…

Comments

Leave a Reply

